Our Daily Blog

discoveries after the wedding bells

Just Another Manic Monday

Last weekend one of lima’s tires got busted (a horrible experience) and because hubby felt sorry for me… he got me new rims!

SSR rims

ok, the “felt sorry” part is kind of going overboard, but yes, we did get these gold SSR for me

SSR rims-2

this is how lima’s tires looked initially

SSR rims-3

and this is my personal tire changer (AKA hubby) installing the new rims with his pneumatic impact gun and wearing his official uniform hehehe!

SSR rims-4

thadahhh!

SSR rims-6

and so i went to work this morning with lima wearing her new shoes yay! *wootwoot*

and just as i thought that was the highlight of my day, when i got home, i found more goodies!!!  hubby had for me a little package ive been waiting for, maybe for 3 weeks now!!

B&F with DRoberts-2

*hopping up and down*

B&F with DRoberts

i could not open it until after dinner, i just wanted to savor the unopened envelope! hehehe! im such a masochist!

B&F with DRoberts-3

finally after dinner, i ripped open the package

B&F with DRoberts-4

B&F with DRoberts-5

B&F with DRoberts-6

my Borders & Frontiers shirt designed by one of my favorite artist, Danny Roberts

B&F with DRoberts-7

my treasure…

B&F with DRoberts-8

hmmm…i wonder if ill ever really wear this or just keep it as a collection?!?…  i loooovvveee it!

now, who ever said mondays are always manic, could be right… as i am happily manic today!

May 25, 2009 - Posted by | Chichi, Gadgets | , ,

3 Comments »

  1. Nice shirt Mitzi! I don’t him … google … google … 🙂

    Comment by Rina / Potpot | May 29, 2009 | Reply

  2. wow! awesome! you got to send me a picture of you wearing it! 🙂

    Comment by Danny Roberts | June 1, 2009 | Reply

    • hi danny! thanks for visiting my site! *starstruck fan*
      ill be sure to send you a photo of me wearing the shirt… now i just have to find a good occasion to wear your great work to! hehehe!

      Comment by mrs lavendula | June 2, 2009 | Reply


Leave a comment