Our Daily Blog

discoveries after the wedding bells

Weekend Food Choices Week 77: A Pizzeria Option

Last weekend i was craving for thin crust pizza

Since my default Italian restaurant in Rockwell closed down to give way to the new Japanese shabu-shabu, hubby took me to a new pizzeria

Tuscano is situated near Burgos Circle’s group of restaurants and serves Italian comfort food

the menu was filled with a number of dishes but i focused on the pizza while hubby predictably focused on the pasta

I think our server saw how torn i was in choosing which pizza to order because she gave me the option of having the chef cook 2 kinds in one pie

As we enjoyed the contents of our complementary bread basket with olive oil & vinegarette, we watched the chef toss the dough, top it with my choice of ingredients & slide it into the wood fire oven

-i could hardly wait!

Our appetizer was served
Arancini di riso con funghi

This wild mushroom, mozzarella and risotto ball served on tomato sauce had a good crunch but I had wished that it had more flavor

it was better lightly dipped in chili oil

Spaghetti con polpette

Homemade meatballs with goat cheese set atop spaghetti with pormodoro sauce

Hubby was happy with his dish, the sauce a bit sour from the fresh tomatoes and the meatballs unique because of the goat cheese

Frutti de mare & Funghi Pizza

My most awaited dish was served at last and i couldn’t wait to get my hands on a slice

The wild mushroom had white sauce and truffle oil, very simple

the seafood feast on the other hand had red sauce and pesto with salmon, baby shrimp, clams, mussels and squid

i like my pizza extra thin so after my first bite, i had wished it was crunchier but with this pizza, you just had to be patient because as you get to the crust *crunch*

hubby and i are fond of wood fired brick oven cooked pizza because of the smoky flavor it gives and it was definitely evident in Tuscano’s pie. Next time i think i want some peperoni or Gorgonzola on my pizza…


How do you like your pizza?

Tuscano
GF 3 The Fort Residences
30th St. cor Padre Burgos Circle
Bonifacio Global, Taguig
Philippines
6302-4787503

March 29, 2012 - Posted by | Gastronomic experience, Weekend Food Choices | , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. I like those mushroom, mozzarella, risotto balls. Too bad they weren’t as flavorful as they sounded. Their pizza looks great too! I’d love that combination as well. 🙂

    Comment by Guia Obsum | April 7, 2012 | Reply


Leave a comment