Our Daily Blog

discoveries after the wedding bells

A Peferfect Evening at My Kitchen

My Kitchen-2

It’s been more than a month since our last post but that doesn’t mean we haven’t been eating anything interesting…on the contrary we’ve discovered some really great dishes and i’m more than excited to start posting away…
In between Christmas and the new year, the lovely couple Drs AA & DC took us to dinner

My Kitchen-1
We’ve heard good things about My Kitchen so we were very excited to try their dishes …

especially the famed Panizza
My Kitchen-4

this ultra thin pizza has the perfect bready base and a delicious flavorful topping

My Kitchen-5

perfect for rolling the arugula and alfalfa in

My Kitchen-7

i’ve had panizzas before but thanks to the talented Chef Chris, this had to be the most delicious one i’ve ever had.

I could not stop rolling and popping …yum, yum, and yum!

My Kitchen-6

Grilled Home Made Italian Sausage P750
My Kitchen-11with caramelized garlic in red wine sauce accompanied by lentil casserole and golden fried potatoes

These sausages were very good but i would not recommend you ordering a plate if you’re dining alone because this is one heavy dish!

Spaghetti Calabrese P690
My Kitchen-12angus ox tail braised in aromatic tomato sauce with olives, capers and chili peppers

Slow Roasted Lamb Ribs with Garlic and Rosemary Rub P1100
My Kitchen-13

Aside from the panizza this would have to be my second favorite dish. The lamb ribs were so tender that you could wipe the meat off the bones.

So good!

My Kitchen-15

Risotto Fruti di Mare P850
My Kitchen-14classic fish and seafood risotto with salmon, mahimahi, shrimp, imported mussels, enhanced with tomatoes, parmesan, butter and saffron

A generous serving of seafood served on a bed of tasty risotto!

Osso Buco Maestri P980
My Kitchen-16prepared with an old family recipe in lemon and white wine flavored cream sauce with fresh Italian parsley bedded on saffron risotto

Lemon and Lime Cheesecake P320
My Kitchen-17baked cheesecake with almond crust, with sweet lemon lime sauce and almonds

I thought that this cheesecake was pretty good especially since it had the right amount of tang

Tiramisu P250
My Kitchen-18the most famed of all Italian desserts. A perfect combination of cheese and cream layered with coffee soaked ladyfinger topped with cocoa powder

A great ending to a wonderful dinner!

My Kitchen-19

Good food, great company…definitely a perfect evening!

My Kitchen-3

January 29, 2013 - Posted by | Affair to remember, Gastronomic experience | , , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. Sarap diba?!? 🙂

    Comment by Ula | January 29, 2013 | Reply

  2. chef cris is also the man behind the popular C’ Italian dining in Angeles, in any case you’ll be at the perimeter of the Clark freeport zone try to visit the place. 🙂

    Comment by january | February 1, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

