Our Daily Blog

discoveries after the wedding bells

What’s for Breakfast?

I came home wanting breakfast the other day but nothing seemed to interest me. No milk for my cornflakes, no bread for my hazel nut spread and definitely too lazy to cook eggs and bacon. So i stood in front of the cupboard and saw this

we found this bottle of pesto at the grocery two weeks ago and hubby made sauce for a pasta dish he cooked for me one weekend

hmmm…this could work i mused so i scoured our snack bar and found some croutons that were supposed to be for our chicken liver pate and decided to substitute with our pesto

i was actually inspired by urban mudra’s pandesal pesto

So i spread pesto on each bite sized crouton

i know, i know, this doesn’t exactly look like any decent breakfast but it sure was yummy!

the creaminess of the pesto paired well with the crunch of the croutons and made a wonderful no cook-pseudo breakfast!

September 18, 2009 - Posted by | Gastronomic experience, Meandering | , ,

4 Comments »

  1. i like pesto too; I will definitely try this combo soon!

    Comment by docgelo | September 19, 2009 | Reply

  2. I confess: I like having a teaspoon of pesto in my rice for breakfast. But that combination with croutons wins for a really tasty breakfast on the go!

    Comment by Midge | September 21, 2009 | Reply

    • pesto and rice for breakfast…hmmm, sounds good!

      Comment by mrs lavendula | September 23, 2009 | Reply

  3. I wanna try that too I need to buy pesto soon I drop by to supermarket

    Comment by Marie | April 15, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

