Our Daily Blog

discoveries after the wedding bells

Favorite Meal of the Day

i just love breakfast!

it must be because our mom never let us out of the house when we were small unless we ate our breakfast. now, hubby’s home is not fond of morning meals as everyone just seem to rush out in the morning. so when we got married, it was a tug of war whether to eat before leaving or not. but because hubby is mr grumpy early on in the day, weekdays are packed breakfast but weekends are according to my preference.

breakfast2

early morning meals are never complete without eggs

sausages and hash browns are great with my favorite condiments of ketchup and mustard

breakfast2-21

and of course my favorite cup of coffee or hot chocolate

breakfast1

i do love breakfast!  there’s nothing better than a good meal to start your day!

what’s your favorite meal of the day?!

April 26, 2009 - Posted by | Gastronomic experience, Meandering | , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. I love all meals of the day because I love food! 😎 I usually have only yogurt for breakfast except on Sundays when I make a huge breakfast for Mr. Noodle and me: pancakes, eggs, sausages and rice. But I don’t think I can have the Filipino-style breakfast that my mom and dad have everyday w/bangus and longanisa and eggs . . . !

    Comment by Tangled Noodle | April 28, 2009 | Reply

    • wow! i wish i had the leisure of time like your mom and dad to eat filipino breakfast daily!

      Comment by mrs lavendula | April 28, 2009 | Reply

  2. I love dinner, since it usually means I can have wine with it:-) There’s just something about getting dressed up for a good meal with a great group of friends that seems so civilized and grown up. But then again, a nice pizza dinner in front of the TV is also not bad…:-)

    Comment by Chinkee | April 29, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

