Our Daily Blog

discoveries after the wedding bells

Earth Day

today is earth day and what better way to celebrate than by remembering our conscious endeavors to save mother earth!

here are a few of my own ways of helping out

1.  using recyclable bags when shopping

enviro-bags-from-mnta

2. bringing my sigg when im out so that i wont have to buy bottled water to quench my thirst
sigg

3. using products with non toxic ingredients like messy bessy
messybessy-2

4. getting my weekly dose of eco living tips from ideal bite

5. and using my collection of starbucks tumblers (or a mug) when im getting my caffeine fix
starbucks

starbucks-earthday

what have you done for mother earth lately?

Happy earth day everyone!

April 22, 2009 - Posted by | Affair to remember | , , , , ,

5 Comments »

  1. i love the wal*mart eco bag! too bad there’s no wal*mart in manila.

    Comment by ichigo, buko & mr. roboto | April 22, 2009 | Reply

    • hi! ditto regarding the walmart bag =) i did find some nice eco bags at the rockwell tent a few months ago with beautifully painted philippine fruits on them but my stingy conscience got the better of me!!! now im regretting it hahaha!
      thanx for dropping by!

      Comment by mrs lavendula | April 23, 2009 | Reply

  2. hello! my wife & i just enjoyed the earth day promo discount from starbucks after using our tumblers!
    don’t you wish for an everyday earth day? =)

    thank you for your reply to my email.
    finally, i’ve linked your site to my blogroll.

    Comment by docgelo | April 22, 2009 | Reply

  3. I definitely try to remember to bring my reusable grocery bags to the store with me and instead of going to Starbucks, we brew coffee at home from beans that we roast ourselves. Still, I’ve got a lot of changes to make . . .

    Comment by Tangled Noodle | April 24, 2009 | Reply

    • wow tangled noodles, you roast your own beans! but why should i be surprised after seeing all the wonderful dishes and treats you’ve dished out? =) keep up the wonderful posts!

      Comment by mrs lavendula | April 25, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

