Our Daily Blog

discoveries after the wedding bells

thank you for the music

[audio:http://regandmitzi.homeip.net/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2008/07/17-amanda_seyfried-i_have_a_dream-thank_you_for_the_music_hidden_track.mp3%5D

CLICK PLAY (above) and read……

i have always loved music even at a very young age (thanks to my parents who appreciated great music acquiring and playing 12 inch LP records of the famous beatles, simon and garfunkel, abba…..and to santa who gave me my first oversized double cassette tape player/recorder when i was only 8 years old). appreciating the different types of melodies from classical to pop, i had always found myself groping for a stereotype to label my preference. this has been in vain and frankly, at this stage in life, i have accepted my out of the box personality. mind you i said i appreciate music, my interpretations are something only a mother could love (or not)! hehehe!

i woke up this morning listening to the soundtrack of mama mia while i read on my cases and went down to breakfast humming the melody of super trouper. my conservative hubby gave me a funny look as he always does when i do something spontaneous (which often happens these days). but because my contagious humming was so irresistible ***Super trouper beams are gonna blind me But I wont feel blue Like I always do cause somewhere in the crowd theres you*** he started mockingly singing the chorus back.  im sure he just got wrapped up in my tune (hahaha!).

so what makes a good morning?

great tasting coffee from our loot bag which we brewed filling the house with french vanilla scent

dunkn-coffee.JPG

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

bibingka which has become a staple on sunday mornings, something of a tradition

bibingka.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

the sunday paper, reading fashion and travel articles and other feel good stories

and music……what a lovely combination!

sundays have always been a good day. a day when you can slow down and appreciate the days that have passed and look forward to the week to come. the early riser that i am, i usually have a few hours of quiet time alone to muse about….oh almost about anything. this peaceful time has always been a refuge for me. people have always said im such a quiet individual and they say quiet waters run deep. but what they dont know is that the quiet girl sings in the shower (mwhahaha!)

today we will go to greenhills to try to get my nokia phone fixed. it crashed on me when i good naturedly went on duty to break the every-other day-duty of the seniors on the floors. i guess its not used to duty hours anymore. im not sure what i will do if it does not get fixed because i have not fallen in love with a phone model since my O2, 2 years ago. c’est la vie! no movies to watch today (pangs has watch batman in imax without me because im such a scaredy cat with suspense movies with dark scenes) so we will probably try to find a good place to eat. good things to look forward to on a lovely sunday with the person you love……

(if you’re patient you can sing along to the hidden track with the lyrics below….wait for it….a couple more minutes….)

THANK YOU FOR THE MUSIC

Im nothing special, in fact Im a bit of a bore
If I tell a joke, youve probably heard it before
But I have a talent, a wonderful thing
cause everyone listens when I start to sing
Im so grateful and proud
All I want is to sing it out loud

So I say
Thank you for the music, the songs Im singing
Thanks for all the joy theyre bringing
Who can live without it, I ask in all honesty
What would life be?
Without a song or a dance what are we?
So I say thank you for the music
For giving it to me

Mother says I was a dancer before I could walk
She says I began to sing long before I could talk
And Ive often wondered, how did it all start?
Who found out that nothing can capture a heart
Like a melody can?
Well, whoever it was, Im a fan

So I say
Thank you for the music, the songs Im singing
Thanks for all the joy theyre bringing
Who can live without it, I ask in all honesty
What would life be?
Without a song or a dance what are we?
So I say thank you for the music
For giving it to me

Ive been so lucky, I am the girl with golden hair
I wanna sing it out to everybody
What a joy, what a life, what a chance!

So I say
Thank you for the music, the songs Im singing
Thanks for all the joy theyre bringing
Who can live without it, I ask in all honesty
What would life be?
Without a song or a dance what are we?
So I say thank you for the music
For giving it to me

July 20, 2008 - Posted by | Meandering

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

