Our Daily Blog

discoveries after the wedding bells

Finally

It has been a month since i got giddy at the site of this

I first got a taste of Happy Lemon after my good friend JAO swore how good their drinks were.

With the rising tea culture in the country, hubby and i have tasted a couple and have not really been impressed. Don’t get me wrong, there are a lot of good milk teas out there but none of them are seem to get us craving…that is until Lemon Boy came along (yes, the apple cut mascot is actually a boy! -i thought he looks a lot like peco chan the mascot for the yummy japanese confectionery)

So when i saw this thread on my FB wall, i just had to drag Hubby, who has been down with a bad cough, to rockwell

even for their soft opening, Happy Lemon received a warm welcome obvious by the long line of fans

despite the line and the wait, everyone seemed happy

it wasn’t long before my name was finally called and i got our drinks

Hubby ordered his usual while i was feeling a bit adventurous and got the Yakult Milk Tea


The Yakult Milk Tea was good but nothing like our favorite Green Tea with Rock Salt and Cheese


Don’t use a straw to drink this because you want to sip the tea through the frothy cheese and rock salt

Heaven!

Happy Lemon
Locations:
G/F Promenade, Greenhills, San Juan
4/F Eastwood Mall, Libis, Quezon City
2/F Archaeology Wing, Power Plant Mall, Rockwell Center, Makati

August 30, 2011 - Posted by | Gastronomic experience | , ,

6 Comments »

  1. I had wandered over to the Anthropology section of Power Plant when I saw the line of people at happylemon! I must confess: I had NO IDEA whatsoever what happlylemon was. In fact, I’ve never had milk tea before!! Now, after seeing this post, I can’t wait to try the Green Tea with Rock Salt and Cheese.

    This could be the start of a new addiction…! ;-)

    Comment by Tracey@Tangled Noodle | August 30, 2011 | Reply

  2. We passed by this last Sunday.. And the rock salt and cheese got to me!! I wanted to try it out… If only the line wasn’t so long haha

    Comment by Ula | August 30, 2011 | Reply

  3. I’ve yet to try anything at Happy Lemon, but I’ve tried Gong Cha which just opened up at the Glorietta. The concepts are similar, I think.

    Comment by Midge | September 3, 2011 | Reply

  4. i’ve read some raves about happy lemon; looks like a must-try.
    we have chatime here in penang but no sight of happy lemon yet :(

    Comment by docgelo | September 3, 2011 | Reply

  5. i love happy lemon!

    Comment by Carlo | September 20, 2011 | Reply

  6. I was at Rockwell the other day, and though I’ve been meaning to try this for a long time, I was just too full to get in line. :/ Oh well, maybe next time. :)

    Comment by Guia Obsum | October 4, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 68 other followers

