Our Daily Blog

discoveries after the wedding bells

A Delicious Brazilian Rodizio

Hubby could not stop talking about this place when he first visited Denver so it was a priority on our list of places to try

Texas de Brazil is a churrascaria that looked doubly fancier than Brazil Brazil in Manila.

It offers the traditional Brazilian rodizio so I told myself I would save my appetite for all the meat, but of course once I approached the buffet table I couldn’t help but be tempted

No regrets here!

with drinks served, we were ready to attack the roaming carvers

Now i knew why hubby was so excited about this place!

The meat was delicious, hot and buttery soft!

and the best thing is, you can eat all the beef, pork and chicken you want … until you can that is!

If I could only have stuffed more of the delicious meat down my already too full stomach, I would have, but then again, the rule is always leave room for coffee and dessert!

Burp!

What an excellent dinner!

November 29, 2009 - Posted by | Gastronomic experience, Trips | , ,

10 Comments »

  1. Oh wow! Talk about DINNER! Everything you ordered looks amazing! :D

    Comment by dyosa | November 30, 2009 | Reply

  2. i think there is a similar brazilian resto somewhere in rockwell area but we haven’t tried it yet.
    …that dessert platter is winking at me, LOL! :D

    Comment by docgelo | November 30, 2009 | Reply

  3. hi dyosa and doc! the dinner was truly amazing and delicious!!
    doc, let me know if you find a restaurant like this here in manila, we would love to try it =)

    Comment by mrs lavendula | November 30, 2009 | Reply

  4. hi, it’s brazil brazil in metrowalk and serendra. almost the same style/method of serving- buffet style, that is. :)

    Comment by jp | December 1, 2009 | Reply

    • hi JP! we tried brazil brazil in metrowalk maybe a year ago and we thought their meat could be more tender and juicy. Apparently the rodizio in Brazil (the country) will give any of these restaurants a run for their money! hehehe!

      Comment by mrs lavendula | December 2, 2009 | Reply

  5. Thanks for stopping by my blog! I’m always interested to read posts about these places. We just moved back to the US from living 2 yrs in Brazil and went to a lot of churrascarias there, but I have yet to be to one in the States. I need to go so I can compare! :)

    Comment by Lori | December 2, 2009 | Reply

  6. The last time I went to a churrascaria, I had to be rolled out but I was fantastically content! This place looks great!

    Comment by Tangled Noodle | December 3, 2009 | Reply

  7. Hi Lori! Please do tell us if the one in the US is comparable when you get a chance to try the churrascaria there, otherwise we might just have to book a flight to Brazil *grin*
    Hi Tangled Noodle, i can relate to what you mean by having to be rolled out! hahaha! I felt that way when we left this place!

    Comment by mrs lavendula | December 3, 2009 | Reply

  8. I love churrascaria’s. It can be a little scary when you forget to flip the puck over to red. They just throw meat on your plate. I say that like it is a bad thing, but it isn’t. Haha.

    Comment by Rex | December 3, 2009 | Reply

    • That’s so true Rex! i remember i left my puck on the green side and the carvers near me started approaching all at once even if my plate was still full! i had to do a quick flip to stop them in their tracks! hehehe!

      Comment by mrs lavendula | December 3, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 66 other followers

