Our Daily Blog

discoveries after the wedding bells

A Satisfied Craving

When we got back from our vacation, the first thing I wanted was this

Osonho’s Peri Peri Chicken

I was craving for really juicy chicken and I was torn between Peri Peri or Chicken Bacolod, but Osonho’s herbed rice and nicer ambiance won me over


This time, I was able to finally try their famed Caldo Verde, which I failed to order the first time we visited. I think I may have expected too much. I mean, its not bad, but i didn’t find the soup that spectacular. A thick bowl of vegetable soup that tasted more like mushroom soup. It was, however, a good filler for a hungry tummy raring to have some chicken, and boy, was the chicken delicious!

My plate was a clean slate when I was done!

What do you crave the most after you come home from out of town?

November 26, 2009 - Posted by | Gastronomic experience | ,

9 Comments »

  1. where is this place mrs lavendula?
    after a vacation, i crave for adobo with salted egg and some slices of juicy tomatoes.

    Comment by ingrid | November 26, 2009 | Reply

    • Hi Ingrid! adobo and salted eggs… sounds yummy to me!!
      Osonho is in Jupiter, here is their complete address and phone number:
      Unit 1 C Valdeleon Bldg., 20 Jupiter St.
      Makati City, Metro Manila
      (02) 896-3289

      Comment by mrs lavendula | November 26, 2009 | Reply

  2. you’ve already posted osonho twice; if i’m correct as i religiously follow your site and i haven’t brought my family there yet, hehe :D …the serving of that peri peri chicken appears to be quite little for my huge appetite. we’ll see, err, taste whenever we’ve chance to be in jupiter st. :)

    Comment by docgelo | November 27, 2009 | Reply

    • you’re right doc, this is my second post of osonho! i just love their peri peri chicken =) you should give it a try!

      Comment by mrs lavendula | November 28, 2009 | Reply

  3. The peri peri chicken looks good nga. Worth a visit.
    I read your previous post and noticed how tiny their serving of the Portuguese gambas. Mahal! I like prawns pa naman :(

    Comment by Rico | November 28, 2009 | Reply

    • Hi rico, i agree the serving of gambas was pretty small (especially for my appetite) pero their chicken is as delicious as it looks =) thanx for visiting our site. hope to see you here again!

      Comment by mrs lavendula | November 28, 2009 | Reply

  4. I’m also into considering other details aside from the viand when it comes to choosing between two restaurants and the first thing I looked at seeing your peri peri chicken image is the herbed rice. Good for you!

    Comment by Fine Life Folk | December 1, 2009 | Reply

  5. thanks for the visit at my site ; )
    medyo malayo sa akin un jupiter lol pero given a chance i would definitely try it. I wonder how much it cost? thanks xoxo

    Comment by mrsmartinez | December 2, 2009 | Reply

  6. Hi FLF the herbed rice is good but the serving is small for the two pieces of juicy peri peri chicken!
    Hi mrs martinez! the dish costs Php310 =) thanx for dropping by and hope to see you here again!

    Comment by mrs lavendula | December 3, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

